School scholarships
Eligibility: Enroll in a Tooele Tech program, complete FAFSA and submit a scholarship application.
College grants and scholarships support eligible adult certificate-seeking students.
Tooele, Utah
The 1,250-hour, 32-credit cosmetology program takes approximately 10 months. Students practice hair cutting, coloring, texture services and extensions, along with basic skin and nail care, in a lab serving guests. Training also covers communication and professional behavior and prepares students for a separate licensing examination.
The program’s training goal is Licensure training.
This is preparation for licensing, not a professional license issued on graduation. Graduation award details are not available.
Cosmetology sessions meet Monday–Friday, either 9 a.m.–2 p.m. or 2–7 p.m. Cohorts start when space is available.
| Study option | Class schedule | Hours per week | Upcoming starts |
|---|---|---|---|
| Morning Approximately 10 months | Mon–Fri9:00 AM–2:00 PM Cohort begins when space is available. Credited weekly hours are not specified. | Not listed | Not listed |
| Afternoon and evening Approximately 10 months | Mon–Fri2:00 PM–7:00 PM Cohort begins when space is available. Credited weekly hours are not specified. | Not listed | Not listed |
$4,215
Estimated program cost before financial aid
The adult cosmetology program has an estimated total cost of $4,215. High-school students attend tuition-free; that waiver does not establish a zero total for books, supplies or other expenses.
Available to qualifying students
Eligible students in programs of at least 600 hours can apply for Pell Grants through FAFSA using school code 041915. School scholarships and approved agency vouchers may also help. Tooele Tech is not authorized to use student loans.
Eligibility: Enroll in a Tooele Tech program, complete FAFSA and submit a scholarship application.
College grants and scholarships support eligible adult certificate-seeking students.
Eligibility: Subject to sponsor approval and program eligibility.
Approved sponsors issue vouchers for tuition, fees and books.
Enroll in the full cosmetology program; individual courses cannot be taken separately. Applicants provide transcripts showing at least eighth-grade math and 11th-grade reading with C or better and ACT math and reading scores of at least 18, or qualifying TABE scores of at least 4 in math and 5 in reading. High-school students must be at least juniors.
Apply online, submit official transcripts and meet with an advisor to review goals and scheduling.