Program price
$4,580
Schedule
Day and evening options
Program length
1,600 hours
Next start
Jan 11, 2027

About the program

Cosmetology at the Ogden main campus covers hair cutting and barbering, color and chemical services, skincare, nails, business and safety. The 32-credit program lists 1,600 education hours and includes practice on mannequins and public guests.

What you get

The program’s learning objectives include completing 1,600 education hours, demonstrating cosmetology skills and obtaining CPR certification. State licensure requires separate theory and practical examinations after training.

Schedules & start dates

Day classes meet Monday–Friday, 8 AM–4 PM. Evening classes meet Monday–Thursday, 4–9 PM. The program does not specify credited weekly hours or a completion duration.

Study optionClass scheduleHours per weekUpcoming starts
Day
DaytimeOn campus
Class scheduleMon–Fri8:00 AM–4:00 PM

Credited weekly hours and program completion duration are not specified.

Weekly hoursNot listedUpcoming startsNot listed
Evening
EveningOn campus
Class scheduleMon–Thu4:00 PM–9:00 PM

Credited weekly hours and program completion duration are not specified.

Weekly hoursNot listedUpcoming startsNot listed

Upcoming program starts

Cosmetology program
Cosmetology program
Cosmetology program

Cost & financial aid

Program price

$4,580

Estimated program cost before financial aid

The school estimates $3,200 adult tuition and $1,380 materials, about $4,580 combined. Required materials are itemized as a $1,020 kit and $354 textbook/CIMA bundle; prices may change. The college charges no mandatory fees. High-school students pay materials while tuition is waived. Professional examinations and licensing are separate.

What's included

Estimated adult tuition
$3,200
Required cosmetology kit
$1,020
Required textbook bundle and CIMA access
$354

Federal financial aid

Available to qualifying students

Eligible cosmetology students can use Pell Grants, school scholarships and VA benefits. Complete FAFSA and the general scholarship application to be considered for available awards. High-school students receive tuition-free instruction and pay required materials; a summer scholarship supports qualifying graduating seniors.

OTECH scholarships

One general application matches students to available awards. Most state-funded scholarships require FAFSA; adult scholarship recipients must complete 80% of attempted credits and other scholarship recipients 67%.

High-school tuition waiver

High-school students are not charged tuition but must pay program materials.

Graduating-senior summer scholarship

Covers tuition for courses started after high-school graduation through the end of August, subject to the school’s award process.

VA benefits

The cosmetology program is listed as eligible for VA funding; individual benefit eligibility and authorization apply.

How to enroll

Entry requirements

Adult and high-school students may apply. Cosmetology uses special admissions with point-based raffle selection; the program page lists no additional admission prerequisites.

Application steps

Apply within the cosmetology application period. Selected applicants receive enrollment instructions from Admissions, then register, arrange tuition payment and obtain required tools before classes. The listed June 7, 2027 intake accepts applications through February 28, 2027.

School approval & accreditation

Utah school or program approval
Approval number:
103802-1104
Status:
Active
Accreditation
Not confirmed

Sources

View source list8 sources