Approved payment plan
The catalog permits an approved payment plan; installment amounts, interest and deadlines are not stated.
Logan, Utah
The 1,600-hour Cosmetology/Barbering program includes 200 theory hours and practical training in hair, chemical services, barbering, skincare, nails and salon business. Students begin with a 240-hour freshman period before supervised client work.
Complete 1,600 hours, including 200 theory hours, and required practical services. Earn at least 75% on the written exams at 1,200 and 1,500 hours, complete the mock final practical exam, and fulfill financial obligations. Graduates receive a diploma and certificate of completed hours; professional licensing examinations remain separate.
Full-time classes meet Tuesday–Friday, 8:30 AM–5 PM, and Saturday, 8 AM–4:30 PM, for 40 hours weekly. Part-time students attend at least 26 hours weekly, including 4.5 consecutive hours each Tuesday–Friday and 8 hours Saturday, with one theory hour daily.
| Study option | Class schedule | Hours per week | Upcoming starts |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time | Tue–SatTimes vary by day Tuesday–Friday 8:30 AM–5 PM; Saturday 8 AM–4:30 PM. | 40 hours/week | Not listed |
| Part-time | Tue–SatTimes vary by day Minimum 26 hours weekly: at least 4.5 consecutive hours Tuesday–Friday and 8 hours Saturday, including one theory hour each day. Individual daily start/end times depend on the contracted schedule. | 26 hours/week | Not listed |
$13,158.05
Approximate total program cost before financial aid
The complete school price is $13,158.05: $11,660 tuition, $100 registration, $1,100 kit and $298.05 books/uniform. State licensing and examination fees are extra. Optional equipment and charges for late completion or re-entry are separate.
Eligibility not confirmed
Approved payment plans and non-federal agency or loan payments are accepted. Institutional scholarships depend on availability and carry program-completion conditions.
The catalog permits an approved payment plan; installment amounts, interest and deadlines are not stated.
Subject to availability. Awards are revoked if a recipient leaves before completing graduation requirements, subject to stated exceptions.
The catalog accepts payments through non-federal agency or loan programs; borrowers remain responsible for repayment and interest.
Applicants must be at least 17 and complete an admissions interview. Adult applicants provide a diploma or GED; current high-school students need a completed Cache County School District cosmetology contract. Ability-to-benefit admission is unavailable. Foreign diplomas require outside English translation and equivalency verification.
Complete the written admissions form, interview with the school director, and provide education or district-contract documents. Finish enrollment before classes begin; the $100 registration payment is included in the listed course total.