Denefits payment plans
The school lists Denefits financing for the cosmetology course and describes it as no-credit-check, contract-based payments. The page does not state payment terms or whether every applicant qualifies.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
The cosmetology program requires 1,600 hours. Instruction includes hair, skin, and nail-related services, plus salon business and retail sales, using theory, demonstrations, and student participation.
To graduate, students must complete every phase of study, required tests, practical projects, clinic assignments, final written and practical exams, exit paperwork, and an exit interview. The course also prepares students for the NIC theory and practical exams and the state law exam.
Full-time cosmetology meets Tuesday through Friday from 8:00 AM–12:00 PM and 1:00 PM–5:00 PM (32 hours per week). Half-time meets Tuesday through Friday from 8:00 AM–12:00 PM (16 hours per week). A 24-hour-per-week three-quarter-time option is listed as flexible; its class times are not available.
| Study option | Class schedule | Hours per week | Upcoming starts |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time 60 weeks | Tue–Fri8:00 AM–5:00 PM One hour per day is allowed for lunch. | 32 hours/week | Not listed |
| Part-time | Tue–Fri8:00 AM–12:00 PM The listed half-time class session is 8:00 AM–12:00 PM. | 16 hours/week | Not listed |
| Part-time | The school describes three-quarter time as flexible; class times are not available. | 24 hours/week | Not listed |
$13,499.64
Approximate total program cost before financial aid
The stated course fee is $13,499.64, including tuition, registration, books, kit, uniform and listed taxes. State student registration/permit charges, NIC exam fees and the licensing fee are additional. Extra instruction beyond the contract can incur hourly charges.
Eligibility not confirmed
A Denefits payment-plan option is listed for the cosmetology course. The school describes these as contract-based payments with no credit check. Federal student aid is not confirmed.
The school lists Denefits financing for the cosmetology course and describes it as no-credit-check, contract-based payments. The page does not state payment terms or whether every applicant qualifies.
The course page describes school payment arrangements for students not eligible for financial assistance; terms are arranged at enrollment.
Applicants must be at least 17 years old, have completed 10th grade, complete an enrollment application, provide an original high school transcript, pay the college registration fee, and register with the New Mexico Board of Barber and Cosmetology.
Complete the enrollment application, provide an original high school transcript, pay the college registration fee, and register with the New Mexico Board of Barbers and Cosmetology. Bring photo identification and a credit/debit card for the student permit charge.