Program price
Price unavailable
Schedule
Schedule unavailable
Program length
Not available
Next start
Not available

About the program

Gaithersburg High School offers cosmetology through its high school career and technical education program. The course plan includes Cosmetology 1, 2 and 3.

Students learn current styling techniques, perform services in an in-school salon, and gain work-based experience with professionals in local salons. Training develops the practical and clinical skills needed for the Maryland cosmetology licensing examination.

Explore the cosmetology course plan

What you get

Cosmetology training provides practical and clinical experience for Maryland’s cosmetology licensing examination. The course plan covers Cosmetology 1, 2 and 3 and is designed for students pursuing the state cosmetologist license.

A professional license is not automatically issued by completing a school course. A separate cosmetology certificate or diploma, the total clock hours, and the full program-completion requirements are not specified here.

Review the cosmetology pathway

Schedules & start dates

Class schedule not available

Cost & financial aid

Program price

Price unavailable

Federal financial aid

Eligibility not confirmed

How to enroll

Entry requirements

Cosmetology is offered through Gaithersburg High School’s career and technical education program. The school lists cosmetology among its part-time Career Readiness interest-based programs. Current grade prerequisites and full selection requirements are not specified.

Application steps

Use the part-time Career Readiness application link on Gaithersburg High School’s website for cosmetology. Review the current application round and deadline before applying.

The school also provides Region 5 Center Program application information, including the ParentVUE application route. These program applications are separate from general enrollment at the high school.

View current program application links

Program oversight & accreditation

Program oversight
Public high-school CTE
Accreditation
Not confirmed

Sources

View source list4 sources