Chicago, Illinois

Steven Papageorge Hair Academy

3401 W Lawrence Ave, Chicago, IL 60625
Program price
$19,950
Schedule
Full-time and part-time options
Program length
1,500 hoursAbout 10 months to one year
Next start
Not available

About the program

This 1,500-hour cosmetology program combines classroom learning, demonstrations, and hands-on training. Coursework includes cutting, styling, texture, color, and salon management.

What you get

The program is designed to prepare students for state licensure.

Schedules & start dates

Study optionClass scheduleHours per weekUpcoming starts
Full-time
Class schedule

Day and evening options are available; the school does not specify their exact times or weekly attendance.

Weekly hoursNot listedUpcoming startsNot listed
Part-time
Class schedule

Day and evening options are available; the school does not specify their exact times or weekly attendance.

Weekly hoursNot listedUpcoming startsNot listed

Cost & financial aid

Program price

$19,950

Approximate total program cost before financial aid

The program price includes tuition, the registration fee, and a student kit.

What's included

Tuition
$18,750
Cosmetology Course Registration Fee
$100
Student Kit
$1,100

Federal financial aid

Eligibility not confirmed

Financial aid is available for students who qualify. Federal aid participation is not confirmed.

Financial Aid

Eligibility: Those who qualify

Availability is limited to students who qualify.

How to enroll

Application steps

Request information or book a campus tour to discuss the cosmetology program and your preferred start.

Request information or book a tour

School approval & accreditation

Illinois school or program approval
Approval number:
013000702
Expires:
Status:
Active
Accreditation
Not confirmed

Sources

View source list3 sources