Burley, Idaho

Cosmetology School of Arts & Sciences

485 E 5th Street N, Burley, ID 83318
Program price
$19,800
Schedule
Full-time and part-time options
Program length
1,600 hours60 weeks full-time; part-time completion varies.
Next start
Not available

About the program

Cosmetology School of Arts & Sciences offers 1,600 hours of in-person cosmetology training in Burley. The program combines classroom theory with supervised work in the student salon, covering hair, skin and nail services.

The first 100 hours focus on classroom study and mannequin practice. Later training develops client-service skills and preparation for the Idaho licensing examination.

What you get

You earn a diploma of graduation after completing 1,600 hours, the required curriculum, the school’s final examination and its 75% theory, practical and attendance requirements.

The diploma is the school qualification; state licensing is a separate step. The school requires financial obligations to be settled or arrangements made before releasing records for licensing.

Schedules & start dates

Full-time study is described as 60 weeks. Part-time schedules are available to qualifying students, but their days and hours are not specified.

New classes begin monthly. Orientation is generally on the first Monday at 10:30 AM, with classes starting the following Tuesday at 9:00 AM.

Study optionClass scheduleHours per weekUpcoming starts
Full-time
DaytimeOn campus

60 weeks full-time.

Class scheduleMon–Fri9:00 AM–5:00 PM

The catalog’s class-day plan includes a 30–60 minute lunch break. The school may adjust schedules for special circumstances and holidays; exact credited weekly hours are not specified.

Weekly hoursNot listedUpcoming startsNot listed
Part-time
On campus
Class schedule

Available to students who qualify; days, class times and weekly hours are not specified.

Weekly hoursNot listedUpcoming startsNot listed

Cost & financial aid

Program price

$19,800

Approximate total program cost before financial aid

The $19,800 program total covers tuition, books and supplies, the registration fee and sales tax. The supplies include the cosmetology textbook, stylist smock and tools used in the student salon.

Living expenses and state exam/licensing fees are separate. Additional instruction after the contracted completion date can cost extra.

What's included

Tuition
$18,400
Books & supplies
$1,226.42
Registration fee
$100
Sales tax
$73.58

Federal financial aid

Available to qualifying students

The 1,600-hour cosmetology program is eligible for federal student aid for students who qualify. FAFSA is used to apply for Pell Grants and federal student loans; the school code is 038324.

The school also offers 0% interest payment plans with no additional fees. Outside scholarships, veterans’ benefits and vocational rehabilitation depend on the funding provider’s requirements. Training admission and financial-aid eligibility are separate.

Explore financial aid

School payment plans

The school offers 0% interest payment plans with no additional fees; an individual payment arrangement is required.

Veterans’ education benefits

Eligibility: Eligible veterans or beneficiaries; individual benefit approval is required.

The school describes VA benefits for eligible students, subject to benefit approval and satisfactory progress.

Vocational rehabilitation

Listed as an outside funding route subject to the provider’s eligibility decision.

Outside scholarships

The school works with external scholarships students receive; awards are not guaranteed.

School scholarship or fee-waiver request

Students may submit a request for reduced tuition or a fee waiver for school review; no amount is specified.

How to enroll

Entry requirements

  • Education: At least two years of high school. The current application says graduation is not required for training.
  • Age: The catalog lists a minimum age of 16½.
  • Documents: Proof of education and proof of age, such as a birth certificate or government-issued ID.
  • Financial aid: Separate eligibility rules apply; admission alone does not guarantee funding.

Application steps

  1. Complete the school’s application and select Cosmetology.
  2. Provide proof of education and age, and complete the enrollment agreement. A parent or guardian receives a copy for an applicant under legal age.
  3. Arrange payment or apply for financial aid if eligible.
  4. Attend orientation, generally on the first Monday of the month, before starting classes.
Open the online application

School approval & accreditation

Idaho school or program approval
Approval number:
CC-278871
Expires:
Status:
Active
Accreditation
NACCASNational Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and SciencesAbout NACCAS accreditation

Sources

View source list8 sources