Lilburn, Georgia

Hogan Institute of Cosmetology and Esthetics

495 Indian Trail Lilburn Road NW, Lilburn, GA 30047
Program price
Price unavailable
Schedule
Full-time and part-time options
Program length
1,500 hours48–75 weeks
Next start
Nov 2, 2026

About the program

The Master Cosmetologist program is a 1,500-clock-hour hybrid cosmetology course in Lilburn. Training covers hair services, skin care, makeup, nail care, professional ethics, business skills, and licensing requirements.

What you get

Graduates receive a diploma after passing written and practical exams with at least a 75% grade, completing contracted hours, meeting satisfactory academic progress requirements, and resolving their account balance or making financial arrangements.

Schedules & start dates

Four schedules are offered: full-time morning (31 hours weekly, 48 weeks), three-day (27 hours, 55 weeks), part-time morning (25 hours, 60 weeks), and evening (20 hours, 75 weeks). Monday theory meets 9:00 AM–2:00 PM or 5:00–10:00 PM. Hybrid students complete theory online while clinical work, practical assessments and comprehensive exams take place on campus. Hybrid enrollment requires access to the online learning environment for at least 10 hours per week. VA students attend on campus.

Study optionClass scheduleHours per weekUpcoming starts
Full-time
DaytimeOnline + campus

48 weeks

Class scheduleMon–FriTimes vary by day

Monday theory 9:00 AM–2:00 PM; Tuesday–Friday 9:00 AM–4:30 PM. Hybrid classes are unavailable for VA students.

Weekly hours31 hours/weekUpcoming starts
Part-time
DaytimeEveningOnline + campus

55 weeks

Class scheduleMon–WedTimes vary by day

Monday theory 9:00 AM–2:00 PM; Tuesday–Wednesday 9:00 AM–9:00 PM. Hybrid classes are unavailable for VA students.

Weekly hours27 hours/weekUpcoming starts
Part-time
DaytimeOnline + campus

60 weeks

Class scheduleMon–Fri9:00 AM–2:00 PM

Monday is theory only. Hybrid classes are unavailable for VA students.

Weekly hours25 hours/weekUpcoming starts
Part-time
EveningOnline + campus

75 weeks

Class scheduleMon–Thu5:00 PM–10:00 PM

Monday is theory only. Hybrid classes are unavailable for VA students.

Weekly hours20 hours/weekUpcoming starts

Cost & financial aid

Program price

Price unavailable

The school quotes $17,000 for tuition, registration, books, uniform and kit. A $20 fee is required at signing, but its inclusion in that quote is unclear. A cap and gown are required and priced separately; internet access is needed for hybrid study. A complete program cost is unavailable. State examination and license fees are separate.

What's included

Tuition
$14,850
Registration Fee
$100
Kit Fee
$1,200
Books
$750
UniformUniform
$100
Fee at signingRequired at signing; the school does not state whether it is included in the $17,000 school quote or credited toward registration. Not added to a comparison total.
$20

Federal financial aid

Available to qualifying students

Eligible students can use Federal Pell Grants, Direct Loans, and Parent PLUS Loans. Monthly payment plans are available for cash-paying students, and eligible veterans, spouses, and dependents may use VA education benefits.

In-house monthly payment plans

Eligibility: Cash-paying students.

Monthly payment plans are available for cash-paying students.

VA education benefits

Eligibility: Qualifying veterans, spouses, and dependents.

Eligible veterans, spouses, and dependents may use VA education benefits. Hybrid classes are unavailable for VA students.

Internal scholarship

Eligibility: All students may apply; up to four recipients yearly, selected by the board from essays. Recipients must maintain attendance and academics.

Essay application; award amount is not stated.

How to enroll

Entry requirements

Applicants must be at least 17, provide government-issued photo identification and a signed Social Security card, have completed high school or its equivalent, complete an application, interview with admissions, and provide required verification documents.

Application steps

Start by requesting information or scheduling a campus tour. Complete an application with an Admissions Coordinator, then review funding and choose a start date before signing your enrollment contract.

School approval & accreditation

Georgia school or program approval
Approval number:
COSC000354
Status:
Active
Accreditation
Not confirmed

Sources

View source list6 sources