Program price
$20,950
Schedule
Day and evening options
Program length
1,500 hours46 weeks full-time; 75 weeks part-time.
Next start
Not available

About the program

This 1,500-hour cosmetology course meets Connecticut's minimum training requirement. Training includes hair styling, color, cutting, braiding, chemical texture services, hair removal, nails, facials, makeup, hair extensions, spa techniques, and salon business preparation.

What you get

In the final phase, students take final exams and receive certifications for hair extensions and makeup.

Schedules & start dates

Study optionClass scheduleHours per weekUpcoming starts
Full-Time Day
Daytime

46 weeks to complete

Class scheduleDays not listed9:00 AM–3:30 PMWeekly hoursNot listedUpcoming startsNot listed
Part-Time Day
Daytime

75 weeks to complete

Class scheduleDays not listed9:00 AM–1:00 PMWeekly hoursNot listedUpcoming startsNot listed
Part-Time Evening
Evening

75 weeks to complete

Class scheduleDays not listed5:00 PM–9:00 PMWeekly hoursNot listedUpcoming startsNot listed

Cost & financial aid

Program price

$20,950

Approximate total program cost before financial aid

The $20,950 school-cost package includes tuition, books and kit, lab/technology, uniform and registration. Licensing and examination costs are separate.

What's included

Cosmetology Tuition
$18,000
Books/KitThe school combines books and kit in one charge.
$2,200
LAB/Technology Fee
$600
Uniform
$50
Registration Fee
$100

Federal financial aid

Available to qualifying students

Eligible students can apply for federal aid through the FAFSA using school code 042498. Pell Grants, Federal Direct Loans and in-house payment plans are available; the school also lists scholarships and veterans’ benefits.

Financial aid information

In-House Payment Plans

In-house payment plans are available; amounts and terms are not specified.

Scholarships

The school lists scholarships among available aid types, without identifying an award amount or application deadline.

Veterans’ benefits

The school lists veterans’ benefits among available aid types; individual eligibility and programme coverage are not specified.

How to enroll

Entry requirements

Provide proof of secondary-school completion—a diploma, GED certificate, official completion transcript or state home-school-completion certification—and photo identification. The school does not admit students under ability-to-benefit criteria.

Application steps

  1. Arrange a campus tour and complete an application.
  2. Complete the enrollment agreement and provide your secondary-school completion documents and photo identification.
Explore admissions

School approval & accreditation

Connecticut school or program approval
Approval number:
1835
Status:
Active
Accreditation
Not confirmed

Sources

View source list4 sources