Cosmetology student wearing a black Cutting Class uniform performs a treatment on a client in a salon classroom.

Tucson, Arizona

Cutting Class JTED Academy of Cosmetology

2855 W. Master Pieces Drive, Tucson, AZ 85741
Program price
Price unavailable
Schedule
Evening option available
Program length
1,500 hours2 years
Next start
Not available

About the program

Cutting Class JTED Academy of Cosmetology offers a 1,500-hour cosmetology program in Tucson. Study format: Classroom instruction with required online work.

What you get

The program’s training goal is Licensure training.

This is preparation for licensing, not a professional license issued on graduation. Graduation award details are not available.

Schedules & start dates

Study optionClass scheduleHours per weekUpcoming starts
Year 1 Evening
Evening

Year 1

Year 1

Class scheduleMon–Fri3:40 PM–7:40 PM

Friday open-lab hours are not stated. Thirteen hours of independent online work are required each month, so a complete weekly-hour total is not stated.

Weekly hoursNot listedUpcoming startsNot listed
Year 2 Evening
Evening

Year 2

Year 2

Class scheduleMon–Fri3:15 PM–7:15 PM

Friday open-lab hours are not stated. Thirteen hours of independent online work are required each month, so a complete weekly-hour total is not stated.

Weekly hoursNot listedUpcoming startsNot listed

Cost & financial aid

Program price

Price unavailable

Tuition and program fees: Free for eligible students living within a member district who have not opted out of free public education.

Uniforms and supplies: Cosmetology requires black Cutting Class scrubs, a scrub jacket, closed black or white athletic shoes, and a student ID. Uniform and supply prices are not stated, so a complete program cost is not available.

ESA or private-school tuition funding: Students using these funding arrangements must pay tuition. The enrollment page lists $5,924.59 for cosmetology for this group; it does not establish an all-in, two-year price.

Read tuition and enrollment information

What's included

Program tuitionApplies to students residing within member-district boundaries who have not opted out of free public education.
$0

Federal financial aid

Eligibility not confirmed

Financial assistance

Eligibility: Students who qualify and need help purchasing uniforms or additional supplies.

The school mentions assistance for qualifying students who need uniforms or additional supplies; no amount, application process, or federal-aid participation is stated.

How to enroll

Entry requirements

This public-school cosmetology program serves eligible high-school students in a two-year sequence. Year 1 requires Grade 11 or two years of high school remaining, age 16 or older at program start, and at least 10 high-school credits. Year 2 requires successful completion of Year 1.

Program oversight & accreditation

Program oversight
Public high-school CTE
Accreditation
Not confirmed

Sources

View source list3 sources