Cosmetology student in a black apron blow-drying a mannequin's hair in a salon classroom, with mirrors, styling stations, and other students in the background.

Tucson, Arizona

Cutting Class JTED Academy of Cosmetology

8727 E. 22nd St., Tucson, AZ 85710
Program price
Price unavailable
Schedule
Evening option available
Program length
1,500 hours2 years
Next start
Not available

About the program

Cutting Class JTED Academy of Cosmetology offers a 1,500-hour cosmetology program in Tucson. Study format: In person with required independent online coursework.

What you get

The program’s training goal is Licensure training.

This is preparation for licensing, not a professional license issued on graduation. Graduation award details are not available.

Schedules & start dates

Study optionClass scheduleHours per weekUpcoming starts
Year 1 Evening
Evening

Year 1

Class scheduleMon–Fri3:40 PM–7:40 PM

Monday–Thursday meeting time is stated; Friday open-lab hours are not stated. Thirteen hours of independent online work per month are required.

Weekly hoursNot listedUpcoming startsNot listed
Year 2 Evening
Evening

Year 2

Class scheduleMon–Fri3:15 PM–7:15 PM

Monday–Thursday meeting time is stated; Friday open-lab hours are not stated. Thirteen hours of independent online work per month are required.

Weekly hoursNot listedUpcoming startsNot listed

Cost & financial aid

Program price

Price unavailable

Tuition and program fees: Free for eligible students living within a member district who have not opted out of free public education.

Uniforms and supplies: Cosmetology requires black Cutting Class scrubs, a scrub jacket, closed black or white athletic shoes, and a student ID. Uniform and supply prices are not stated, so a complete program cost is not available.

ESA or private-school tuition funding: Students using these funding arrangements must pay tuition. The enrollment page lists $5,924.59 for cosmetology for this group; it does not establish an all-in, two-year price.

Read tuition and enrollment information

What's included

Program tuition for eligible resident students.Applies to students residing within a member-district boundary who have not opted out of free public education.
$0

Federal financial aid

Eligibility not confirmed

Financial assistance for supplies

Eligibility: Students who qualify for assistance with uniforms or additional supplies.

Financial assistance may be available for qualifying students who need help purchasing required uniforms or supplies.

How to enroll

Entry requirements

This public high-school CTE pathway is for eligible high-school students and takes two years. Year-one applicants must be in grade 11 or have two years of high school remaining, be at least 16 at program start, have 10 high-school credits, and complete the cosmetology application.

Program oversight & accreditation

Program oversight
Public high-school CTE
Accreditation
Not confirmed

Sources

View source list3 sources