A cosmetology student in a black Mane Strokes Academy uniform applies a treatment to a client's face while the client reclines in a salon chair.

Huntsville, Alabama

Mane Strokes Academy & Advanced Training

1580 Sparkman Drive, Suite 205, Huntsville, AL 35816
Program price
Price unavailable
Schedule
Five Day Attendance
Program length
1,500 hours
Next start
Not available

About the program

Mane Strokes Academy offers a 1,500-hour cosmetology program that prepares students for the Alabama cosmetologist licensure exam. Instruction covers hair cutting and styling, chemical procedures, beauty and wellness, salon business, professionalism, shampooing, coloring, and customer service.

What you get

The Occupational Certificate is the school’s award for this program. Training also prepares you for the Alabama cosmetologist licensing exam.

Schedules & start dates

Students are expected to attend five days a week for up to eight hours a day. Specific class days and meeting times are not available.

Study optionClass scheduleHours per weekUpcoming starts
Five-Day Attendance
Class schedule

Students are expected to attend five days a week for up to eight hours a day; the source does not state exact class days, meeting times, or weekly attendance hours.

Weekly hoursNot listedUpcoming startsNot listed

Cost & financial aid

Program price

Price unavailable

The total cost of the 1,500-hour program is not available. A $50 application fee is required after you submit the application.

What's included

Application FeeRequired after submitting the application.
$50

Federal financial aid

Eligibility not confirmed

Payment options and sponsorship are available. Terms and eligibility requirements are not specified.

Payment options and sponsorship

Payment options and sponsorship are available, but terms and eligibility requirements are not specified.

How to enroll

Application steps

  1. Complete the new-student enrollment form.
  2. Arrange an appointment with an advisor to discuss educational planning and class scheduling.
  3. Pay the application fee after submitting the form.
Start your application

School approval & accreditation

Alabama school or program approval
Approval number:
936239
Status:
Active
Accreditation
Not confirmed

Sources

View source list6 sources