Jackson, Alabama

Alabama School of Nail Technology & Cosmetology - Jackson Campus

202 Commerce Street, Jackson, AL 36545
Program price
$22,000
Schedule
Full-time and part-time options
Program length
1,500 hours45 weeks
Next start
Not available

About the program

The 1,500-hour cosmetology program at the Jackson campus covers hair, skin and nail services, chemistry, sanitation and salon management. The standard course outline is 45 weeks. Students learn through classroom instruction, practical exercises and supervised work in a salon setting.

What you get

You receive a diploma after completing the required training hours, theory and practical work, passing all required exams with at least a 70% average, and maintaining 80% attendance. Financial obligations must be paid or payment arrangements made before graduation.

The school assists graduates with licensing-exam paperwork. The diploma records completion of training; it is not itself a professional license.

Schedules & start dates

Some theory may be taught online, with practical exercises and testing on campus. Students using distance learning must attend campus at least one day each week. Part-time study is also offered, but its weekly hours and completion time are not specified. Individual class days and times are recorded in the enrollment agreement.

Study optionClass scheduleHours per weekUpcoming starts
Full-time

45 weeks

Class scheduleClass schedule not listedWeekly hours34 hours/weekUpcoming startsNot listed
Part-time
Class schedule

Weekly hours and completion time are not specified.

Weekly hoursNot listedUpcoming startsNot listed

Cost & financial aid

Program price

$22,000

Approximate total program cost before financial aid

The $22,000 total includes $18,000 tuition, registration, graduation and board-testing fees, books, the kit and sales tax. If training runs beyond the contract period, additional tuition is $250 per week or part of a week. Transfer, re-entry, withdrawal and extra transcript-copy fees apply only in those circumstances.

See full costs and policies

What's included

Tuition
$18,000
Registration Fees
$130
Graduation Fees
$123
State Board Testing FeesSchool-quoted board-testing component, included in the program total.
$205
BooksISBN: 9798214359892 + 9780357379103
$590
Kit
$2,630
Alabama Sales TaxAlabama Sales Tax
$322

Federal financial aid

Available to qualifying students

Complete FAFSA to establish eligibility for federal aid. The school identifies Pell Grants and federal Direct Loans; loans must be repaid.

External scholarships have their own eligibility requirements. TFC financing is a separate funding option, not federal aid.

Explore financial aid and financing

TFC financing

Eligibility: Subject to the financing provider’s terms.

The school works with TFC to help students finance their education. This is separate from federal aid.

View application details

External scholarship resources

Eligibility: Each external scholarship has its own eligibility requirements.

The school lists industry scholarship resources, including Madison Reed, JCS Beauty, Moroccanoil, Horst Rechelbacher, L’Oréal and the Arnold M. Miller award. These are not guaranteed school-funded awards.

View application details

How to enroll

Entry requirements

  • Provide proof of high-school completion or a GED, plus any higher-education transcripts.
  • Provide state-issued photo ID and a signed Social Security card or residence card, as applicable.
  • Be able to study in English. Foreign secondary credentials require an English translation and an outside equivalency evaluation.

Application steps

  1. Choose the cosmetology program and arrange a tour of the Jackson campus.
  2. Start the online application and provide your education and identity documents.
  3. After acceptance, complete the enrollment agreement and arrange payment. If you plan to use federal aid, complete FAFSA and any required verification.
Start the enrollment process

School approval & accreditation

Alabama school or program approval
Approval number:
927939
Status:
Active
Accreditation
Not confirmed

Sources

View source list9 sources